October 2016 Vol. 2

WOA Sponsors

       Platinum Level     

Silver Level



Bronze Level


Thank you for your support!

WOA Board

Lynda Jones- President
Brandi Bilyeu- President-Elect
Joe Maycock- Treasurer
Nate Edwards-Secretary
Chris Jons-Director
Jonathan Hartley- Director
Dana Day- Past President

WOA Winter Conference

January 26-28, 2017
Little America, Cheyenne

Save the date!  Your education committee has been hard at work coming up with great speakers for you this year.  Also in the works is a fun dinner sponsored by Dishler.  This is an important year legislatively and your attendance at the conference and the legislative reception is critical.  Watch for additional information and registration this month.

AOA PAC Giving for 2016

The WOA would like to thank our members who have already given to the AOA PAC!  This is the last quarter of the year and your opportunity to contribute before the end of 2016.  

Dr. Jessica Albers
Dr. Brian Ballard
Dr. Brandi Bilyeu
Dr. James Boucher
Dr. David Carlson
Dr. Martin Carroll
Dr. Timothy Fehlauer
Dr. Ashlee Fischer
Dr. Joseph Fischer
Dr. Paul Gustafson
Dr. Theresa Haas
Dr. Mike Harris
Dr. Jonathan Hartley
Dr. James Hinkle
Dr. Samuel Hoffmann
Dr. Grant Jones
Dr. Lynda Jones
Dr. Christopher Jons
Dr. Roger Jordan
Dr. Benjamin Kister
Dr. Sarah Koehn
Dr. Ryan Larsen
Dr. Sue Lowe
Dr. Joseph Maycock
Dr. Jill Miller
Dr. Kenneth Morse
Dr. Jeremy Nett
Dr. Beverly Nott
Dr. Daniel Perala
Dr. Coby Ramsey
Dr. Travis Shelton
Dr. Carla Shoults
Dr. Randy  Waddell
Dr. Mikel Weideman
Dr. Mark Wells
Dr. Russ Whetten
Dr. Jason Whitman

*This is the list that AOA provides WOA based on what they have received.  If you feel you have contributed in 2016 but are not listed, please contact: 
Tess Milliorn
AOA-PAC Specialist
American Optometric Assoc.
(703) 837-1345


OD/Young OD of the Year Nominations

It's time again to recognize the outstanding efforts and dedication of your fellow WOA OD's and Young OD's!  Please submit a nomination for the 2016 OD of the Year and the 2016 Young OD of the Year.  Submissions are due by December 20th and the selection is announced at the WOA Annual Awards Luncheon in January.

OD/Young OD of Year Nomination Form


WOA in the Community

WOA Member Dr. Marty Carroll was recently spotlighted in the American Board of Optometry Newsletter.  Congratulations!

American Board of Optometry Diplomate Spotlight

Please send your submissions for the WOA in the Community to director@wyomingoptometricassociation.com

Think About Your Eyes

WOA Newsletter - October 2016 Vol. 2